Collaboration and creation: MeetFrida Artist Residency with ten artists

image

In the fall, ten MeetFrida artists will transform the old malt house on the fourth floor of the Design Center stilwerk into a place of creative development, collaborative in situ production, and artistic awakening. A group exhibition will then showcase the work produced on site.

From realistic painting to abstraction and conceptual projects to spatial installations and sculptural works: The artists in the residency unfold the full spectrum of artistic work. Ten emerging artists from Hamburg have been selected for the residency from the MeetFrida portfolio: Ki Yoon Ko, Magda Krawcewicz, Malwin Faber, Jana Schumacher, Stephan Hohenthanner, Penny Monogiou, Nis Knudsen, Darko C. Nikolic, Malwin Faber and the duo Einsiedel+Jung.

The residency is open to visitors - art lovers and novices alike can immerse themselves in a creative atmosphere and experience the artistic process as well as the range of artistic positions.

Logo of the cooperation Reframing Art.

Various events accompany the residency, which is sponsored by the Hamburg Kreativgesellschaft as part of the "Frei_Flächen" program. Public tours of the temporary studio will take place from October 21 to 23 in cooperation with the Friedrich Naumann Foundation. Art collectors and lovers can also get in touch with the artists directly and gain deeper insights into their work at the Artist Dinner on October 22. And on November 4 at 6 p.m., the accompanying group exhibition will open, showcasing the work produced on site through the end of November.

We look forward to seeing you there! You are welcome to send us your registrations for the events by mail to hello@meetfrida.art!

BEKANNT AUS

Stay up to date

Register now for Frida's newsletter and don't miss a thing - exclusive discounts, new items, current projects and much more!

FOLLOW FRIDA ON SOCIAL MEDIA
Your Cart 0

Your cart is empty

Kollaboration und Kreation: MeetFrida Artist Residency mit zehn Künstler*innen

image

Im Herbst verwandeln zehn MeetFrida Künstler*innen die alte Mälzerei im vierten Stock des Designcenters stilwerk in einen Ort der kreativen Entfaltung, kollaborativen in situ-Produktion und des künstlerischen Aufbruchs. Eine Gruppenausstellung zeigt die produzierten Arbeiten anschließend vor Ort.

Von realistischer Malerei über Abstraktion und konzeptionelle Projekte bis hin zu Rauminstallationen und skulpturalen Arbeiten: Die Künstler*innen der Residency entfalten das volle Spektrum künstlerischer Arbeit. Zehn Emerging Artists aus Hamburg sind dafür aus dem MeetFrida-Portfolio ausgewählt worden: Ki Yoon Ko, Magda Krawcewicz, Malwin Faber, Jana Schumacher, Stephan Hohenthanner, Penny Monogiou, Nis Knudsen, Darko C. Nikolic, Malwin Faber und das Duo Einsiedel+Jung.

Die Residency steht für Besucher offen – Kunstliebhaber und -Neulinge können hier gleichermaßen in eine kreative Atmosphäre eintauchen und den künstlerischen Prozess sowie die Bandbreite an künstlerischen Positionen miterleben.

Logo der ReFraming Art-Kooperation

Verschiedene Veranstaltungen begleiten die Residency, die von der Hamburger Kreativgesellschaft im Rahmen des „Frei_Flächen“-Programms gefördert wird. Öffentliche Führungen durch das temporäre Atelier finden vom 21. bis zum 23. Oktober in Kooperation mit der Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung statt. Kunstsammler und -liebhaber können außerdem beim Artist Dinner am 22. Oktober direkt mit den Kunstschaffenden in Kontakt treten und tiefere Einblicke in ihre Arbeiten erhalten. Und am 4. November um 18 Uhr eröffnet die begleitende Gruppenausstellung, die bis Ende November die vor Ort produzierten Arbeiten zeigt.

Wir freuen uns, wenn ihr vorbeischaut! Eure Anmeldungen zu den Veranstaltungen könnt ihr uns gern per Mail an hello@meetfrida.art schicken!

BEKANNT AUS

Bleib up to date

Jetzt für Fridas Newsletter anmelden und nichts verpassen - exklusive Rabatte, neue Postionen, aktuelle Projekte und vieles mehr!

FOLLOW FRIDA ON SOCIAL MEDIA
Warenkorb 0

Dein Warenkorb ist leer