Der Rest ist Magic

Renata Palekcic & Janine Eggert

Header: Der Rest ist Magic

17/11 - 16/12 2022

VERNISSAGE:
Donnerstag, 17. November, 18 Uhr

Einführung in die Ausstellung von Anne Simone Krüger, Kunsthistorikerin

Opening hours: Mon-Sat 10am - 6 pm
Free entry

Foto: © Helge Mundt

MeetFrida Art Space
Große Elbstraße 68
stilwerk, 4th floor

The MeetFrida Art Foundation is showing its last exhibition for the time being in the space of the MeetFrida ArtSpace at stilwerk in November and December. Two artists show works between corporeal paper sculptures and psychedelic-colorful steel formations.

Renata Palekcic understands her works on and from paper itself as "three-dimensional drawing" to occupy space and as a sculptural exploration of paper in the form of objects and installations. With the help of injurious cuts on the surface, three-dimensional and multi-layered material formations result, voluminously deforming the medium of paper and turning it into organic structures. The objects are constantly evolving in different variations and can almost be understood as a constant "work in progress", in which recurring actions are always used to address new spaces and contexts.
Janine Eggert's works both on paper and in steel appear as a contrast. Her works also leave their original level of meaning as car rims and become pieces of jewelry that form a stage-like façade as architectural elements. They function both in the installation and as a component on the car itself as an ornamental element, where they embody attributes such as hardness, power and dynamism, or even wealth and glamour. In the installation, on the other hand, the angular, dynamic aluminum rims become static ornaments: on the one hand, they are reminiscent of places of artistic production, which are often found in the vicinity of industrial production; on the other hand, their dynamism and "hardness" seem to be softened by the transformation in material and color.
Anne Simone Krüger, art historian, will introduce the exhibition at the vernissage on November 17.

Renata Palekcic:

(*1973), lives and works in Hamburg. She studied at the Universidad de Sevilla, Spain and the Hochschule für Bildende Künste in Hamburg. Works by her were most recently exhibited In the MeetFrida group exhibition "Beyond Space" in Hamburg and Berlin, Galerie Ladons, Galerie 21 im Vorwerkstift or the Frise Künstlerhaus in. Palekcic often works in a variety of ways with the work material paper, which is given further dimensions and levels of meaning with the help of fine processing.

Artwork by Renata Palekcic

Janine Eggert:

lives and works in Berlin as a freelance artist and curator. She studied fine arts at the Hochschule für Bildende Künste in Hamburg and at the Çentro de Art & Comunicaçao Visual, Lisbon. Her works have recently been shown in solo and group exhibitions at Outsource Skulpturenprojekt in Uferhallen Berlin, Galerie im Marstall in Ahrensburg or Künstlerhaus Lauenburg, Galerie im Saalbau or KINDL Haus in Berlin, among others. For 2023, exhibitions are planned at Westwerk Hamburg, Bildraum Bregenz or Kunstforum Montafon. In her artistic work, she explores in sculptural and installation works, among other things, the relationship between ornamentation, symmetry and repetition in industrially manufactured objects.

Artwork by Janine Eggert

Installation view: Der Rest ist Magic
Installation view: Der Rest ist Magic
Installation view: Der Rest ist Magic
Installation view: Der Rest ist Magic
Installation view: Der Rest ist Magic
Installation view: Der Rest ist Magic
Installation view: Der Rest ist Magic
Installation view: Der Rest ist Magic

Photos: © Artland

Program:

VERNISSAGE
Thursday, November 17, 6 pm
Introduction to the exhibition by Anne Simone Krüger, art historian

ARTIST DINNER
Thursday, December 1st, 7 pm

FINISSAGE
Friday, December 16, 6pm

der-rest-ist-magic

Logo: Frei_Fläche - Fonds für Kreative Zwischennutzung

BEKANNT AUS

Stay up to date

Register now for Frida's newsletter and don't miss a thing - exclusive discounts, new items, current projects and much more!

FOLLOW FRIDA ON SOCIAL MEDIA
Your Cart 0

Your cart is empty

Der Rest ist Magic

Renata Palekcic & Janine Eggert

Header: Der Rest ist Magic

17/11 - 16/12 2022

VERNISSAGE:
Donnerstag, 17. November, 18 Uhr

Einführung in die Ausstellung von Anne Simone Krüger, Kunsthistorikerin

Öffnungszeiten: Mo-Sa 10-18 Uhr
Eintritt: frei

Foto: © Helge Mundt

MeetFrida Art Space
Große Elbstraße 68
stilwerk, 4. Stock

Die MeetFrida Art Foundation zeigt im November und Dezember ihre vorerst letzte Ausstellung im MeetFrida ArtSpace im stilwerk. Zwei Künstlerinnen zeigen Arbeiten zwischen körperhaften Papierskulpturen und psychedelisch-bunten Stahlformationen.

Renata Palekcic versteht ihre Arbeiten auf und aus Papier selbst als „dreidimensionales Zeichnen“, um Raum einzunehmen und als skulpturale Auseinandersetzung mit Papier in Form von Objekten und Installationen. Mithilfe verletzender Schnitte an der Oberfläche ergeben sich dreidimensionale und vielschichtige Materialformungen, die das Medium Papier voluminös verformen und sie zu organischen Gebilden werden lassen. Die Objekte entwickeln sich in verschiedenen Variationen stetig weiter und können beinahe als ständiger „work in progress“ verstanden werden, in dem durch wiederkehrende Handlungen immer wieder auf neue Räume und Kontexte eingegangen wird.
Dem Gegenüber stehen Janine Eggerts Arbeiten sowohl auf Papier als auch aus Stahl. Auch ihre Arbeiten verlassen ihre ursprüngliche Bedeutungsebene als Autofelge und werden zu Schmuckstücken, die als architektonischen Elemente eine bühnenartigen Fassade bilden. Sie fungieren sowohl in der Installation als auch als Bauteil am Auto selbst als ornamentales Element, wo sie unter anderem Attribute wie Härte, Kraft und Dynamik oder auch Reichtum und Glamour verkörpern. In der Installation wiederum werden die kantigen, dynamischen Alu-Felgen zu statischen Ornamenten: sie erinnern einerseits an Orte künstlerischer Produktion, die sich oft auch in der nähe industrieller Produktion wiederfinden, andererseits scheint ihre Dynamik und „Härte“ durch die Transformation in Material und Farbe abgeschwächt.
Anne Simone Krüger, Kunsthistorikerin, führt auf der Vernissage am 17. November in die Ausstellung ein.

Renata Palekcic:

(*1973), lebt und arbeitet in Hamburg. Sie studierte an der Universidad de Sevilla, Spanien und der Hochschule für Bildende Künste in Hamburg. Arbeiten von ihr waren zuletzt In der MeetFrida Gruppenausstellung „Beyond Space“ in Hamburg und Berlin, Galerie Ladons, Galerie 21 im Vorwerkstift oder dem Frise Künstlerhaus in ausgestellt. Palekcic arbeitet in vielfältiger Weise oft mit dem Werkstoff Papier, dem mithilfe feiner Bearbeitung weitere Dimensionen und Bedeutungsebenen verliehen werden.

Artwork by Renata Palekcic

Janine Eggert:

lebt und arbeitet in Berlin als freie Künstlerin und Kuratorin. Sie studierte Freie Kunst an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste im Hamburg und am Çentro de Art & Comunicaçao Visual, Lissabon. Ihre Arbeiten waren zuletzt unter anderem in Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen im Outsource Skulpturenprojekt in den Uferhallen Berlin, Galerie im Marstall in Ahrensburg oder dem Künstlerhaus Lauenburg, der Galerie im Saalbau oder dem KINDL Haus in Berlin zu sehen. Für 2023 sind Ausstellungen im Westwerk Hamburg, dem Bildraum Bregenz oder dem Kunstforum Montafon geplant. In ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit setzt sie sich in skulpturalen und installativen Arbeiten unter anderem mit der Beziehung zwischen Ornamentik, Symmetrie und Wiederholungen bei industriell gefertigen Objekten auseinander.

Artwork by Janine Eggert

https://www.artland.com/exhibitions/der-rest-ist-magic
https://www.artland.com/exhibitions/der-rest-ist-magic
Austellungsansicht: Der Rest ist Magic
https://www.artland.com/exhibitions/der-rest-ist-magic
https://www.artland.com/exhibitions/der-rest-ist-magic
https://www.artland.com/exhibitions/der-rest-ist-magic
https://www.artland.com/exhibitions/der-rest-ist-magic

Fotos: © Artland

Rahmenprogramm:

VERNISSAGE
Donnerstag, 17. November, 18 Uhr
mit einer Einführung in die Ausstellung von Anne Simone Krüger, Kunsthistorikerin

ARTIST DINNER
Donnerstag, 1. Dezember, 19 Uhr

FINISSAGE
Freitag, 16. Dezember, ab 18 Uhr

der-rest-ist-magic

Logo: Frei_Fläche - Fonds für Kreative Zwischennutzung

BEKANNT AUS

Bleib up to date

Jetzt für Fridas Newsletter anmelden und nichts verpassen - exklusive Rabatte, neue Positionen, aktuelle Projekte und vieles mehr!

FOLLOW FRIDA ON SOCIAL MEDIA
Warenkorb 0

Dein Warenkorb ist leer